Office of Education staff

Louisa Koch
Director
Chair NOAA Education Council
louisa.koch@noaa.gov
301-351-0861
 
Christos Michalopoulos
Deputy Director
christos.michalopoulos@noaa.gov
301-628-2901
 
Atziri Ibanez
Chief of Staff & Learning Officer
atziri.ibanez@noaa.gov
202-235-6096 

Staff


Alex Kirst, Software Developer/Customer Support (in partnership with the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program

alexander.kirst@noaa.gov


Alfonso Macias-Tapia, John A. Knauss Marine Policy Fellow
Congressional affairs, Environmental Literacy ProgramScience On a Sphere Program

alfonso.macias.tapia@noaa.gov


Amara Huddleston, Education Strategic Planning Specialist
José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
amara.huddleston@noaa.gov

301-628-9610


Ana Sosa, John A. Knauss Marine Policy Fellow
NOAA Education Council

ana.sosa@noaa.gov


Andrea Sassard, Education Council Coordinator
NOAA Education Council
andrea.sassard@noaa.gov

202-482-2947


Andrei Deviatov, Web Application Developer
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship, José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
andrei.deviatov@noaa.gov

301-628-2909


Ashley Turnbull, Higher Education Evaluator 
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship, José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)

ashley.turnbull@noaa.gov 


Audrey Maran, Communication Specialist
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship, José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI), Communication and outreach, Congressional affairs
audrey.maran@noaa.gov

301-628-2917


Audrey Trotman, EPP/MSI Lead Program Analyst
José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
audrey.trotman@noaa.gov

301-628-2902


Bekkah Lampe, Outreach and Education Coordinator
Communication and outreach
bekkah.lampe@noaa.gov

301-713-1210


Belinda Vann-Nelson, Budget Officer
Administrative staff
belinda.vann-nelson@noaa.gov

301-628-2911


Beth Russell, Science On a Sphere Operations Manager (in partnership with the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program
beth.russell@noaa.gov

303-497-6759


Brianna Shaughnessey, Aquaculture Literacy Coordinator
Coastal Ecosystem Learning Centers
brianna.shaughnessy@noaa.gov

202-482-5158


Bronwen Rice, B-WET National Coordinator
Bay Watershed Education and Training (B-WET)
bronwen.rice@noaa.gov

202-482-6797


Carrie McDougall, Senior Education Program Manager
Environmental Literacy ProgramScience On a Sphere Program
carrie.mcdougall@noaa.gov

202-482-0875


Cheleta Abddeen, Office Manager
Administrative staff

cheleta.abddeen@noaa.gov


Christopher Nelson, Grants Analyst
Environmental Literacy Program

christopher.b.nelson@noaa.gov


Elvis Efamba, IT Specialist
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship, José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
elvis.efamba@noaa.gov

301-628-2908


Eric Hackathorn, Senior Software Engineer (in partnership with NOAA Research, Global Systems Laboratory)
Science On a Sphere Program

eric.j.hackathorn@noaa.gov


Evan Sheehan, Web Developer (in partnership with NOAA Research, Global Systems Laboratory and the Cooperative Institute for Research in the Atmosphere offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program

evan.sheehan@noaa.gov


Hilary Peddicord, Education Specialist (in partnership with the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program

hilary.peddicord@noaa.gov


Ian McGinnis, Software Engineer (in partnership with NOAA Research, Global Systems Laboratory and the Cooperative Institute for Research in the Atmosphere offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program

ian.mcginnis@noaa.gov


Jacqueline Rousseau, EPP/MSI Program Manager
José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
jacqueline.j.rousseau@noaa.gov

301-628-2905


Jaime Frungillo, Education and Grants Specialist
Bay Watershed Education and Training (B-WET)
jaime.frungillo@noaa.gov

202-482-2931


James LeDuc, Senior Budget Analyst
Administrative staff
james.leduc@noaa.gov

202-482-0965


John Baek, Senior Education Evaluator
NOAA Education Council
john.baek@noaa.gov

202-482-8189


John McLaughlin, Education Program Manager
Citizen scienceEnvironmental Literacy Program
john.mclaughlin@noaa.gov

202-482-2893


Juan Pablo Hurtado, Science On a Sphere Manager at NOAA Headquarters (in partnership with the National Satellite Data and Information Service)
Science On a Sphere Program
juan.hurtado@noaa.gov

301-628-2914


Kayla do Couto, Communication and Outreach Specialist
Communication and outreach, Social media
kayla.docouto@noaa.gov

301-628-1007


Keith Searight, Lead Software Engineer (in partnership with NOAA Research, Global Systems Laboratory and the Cooperative Institute for Research in the Atmosphere offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program
keith.searight@noaa.gov

303-497-6067


Lauren Gibson, Youth Engagement Specialist
Coastal Ecosystem Learning Centers

lauren.gibson@noaa.gov


Lisa Kim, Congressional Affairs Specialist
Congressional affairs, Communication and outreachNOAA Education CouncilCoastal Ecosystem Learning Centers
lisa.kim@noaa.gov

202-482-4611


Maggie Allen, Education and Grants Specialist
Environmental Literacy Program, Coastal Ecosystem Learning Centers
maggie.allen@noaa.gov

202-482-3260


Maggie Beetstra, Education Strategic Planning Specialist
NOAA Education Council, Environmental Literacy Program

maggie.beetstra@noaa.gov


Marissa Jones, Communication Coordinator
Communication and outreach
marissa.jones@noaa.gov

202-482-4592


Natasha White, Management and Program Analyst
José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)
natasha.white@noaa.gov

301-628-2911


Sandra Sarvis, Program Manager
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship
sandra.sarvis@noaa.gov

301-628-2904


Sarah Schoedinger, Senior Education Program Manager
Environmental Literacy Program
sarah.schoedinger@noaa.gov

240-676-3538


Shadaesha (Shae) Green, Grants Specialist
Environmental Literacy Program

shadaesha.green@noaa.gov


Shareena Cannonier, Program Management Analyst
José E. Serrano Educational Partnership Program with Minority Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)

shareena.cannonier@noaa.gov


Shilpi Gupta, Senior Software Engineer (in partnership with the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences offsite link)
Science On a Sphere Program

shilpi.gupta@noaa.gov


Susan Matthews, Administrative Specialist
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship
susan.e.matthews@noaa.gov

301-628-291


Tiffany Upshaw, Outreach and Education Specialist
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship
tiffany.upshaw@noaa.gov

301-628-2912


Tim Zimmerman, Education Evaluation Associate
Bay Watershed Education and Training (B-WET)

tim.zimmerman@noaa.gov


Victoria Dancy, Program Manager
Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship
victoria.g.dancy@noaa.gov

301-628-2903