Content

Office of Education Staff

Office of Education Headquarters

Herbert C Hoover Building
14th Street and Constitution Ave NW
Room 6863
Washington, DC 20230
202.482.3384

 

Louisa Koch
Director
Chair NOAA Education Council
louisa.koch@noaa.gov
 
Marlene Kaplan
Deputy Director of Education and Director of EPP
marlene.kaplan@noaa.gov
301.628.2901

 

Christos Michalopoulos
Deputy Director of K-12 & Informal Education
christos.michalopoulos@noaa.gov
202.482.5483

 

K-12 & Informal Education

Name Position email Phone
Bob Hansen National Outreach Coordinator robert.c.hansen@noaa.gov 202.482.4594
Bronwen Rice B-WET National Coordinator bronwen.rice@noaa.gov 202.482.6797
Carrie McDougall Senior Education Program Manager carrie.mcdougall@noaa.gov 202.482.0875
Christopher Nelson Grants Analyst christopher.b.nelson@noaa.gov 202.482.0453
Erik MacIntosh Science On a Sphere Program Manager erik.macintosh@noaa.gov 301.628.2914
James LeDuc Senior Budget Analyst james.leduc@noaa.gov 202.482.0965
Jeannine Montgomery Outreach Specialist jeannine.montgomery@noaa.gov 301.713.1208
Jessica Cooper Education Evaluator jessica.cooper@noaa.gov 202.482.2269
John Baek Education Evaluator john.baek@noaa.gov 202.482.8189
John McLaughlin Education Program Manager john.mclaughlin@noaa.gov 202.482.2893
June Teisan Education Specialist june.teisan@noaa.gov 202.482.5853
Lisa Nakamura Policy Analyst lisa.nakamura@noaa.gov 202.482.3139
Marissa Jones Education Specialist marissa.jones@noaa.gov 202.482.4592
Montrese Diggs Program Support Administrator montrese.diggs@noaa.gov 202.482.3384
Patrick Drupp Education Specialist patrick.drupp@noaa.gov 202.482.9183
Sarah Schoedinger Senior Education Program Manager sarah.schoedinger@noaa.gov

240.676.3538

202.482.0248

Symone Johnson John A. Knauss Marine Policy Fellow symone.johnson@noaa.gov 202.482.3260

Educational Partnership Program and Student Scholarships

name position email phone
Audrey Trotman Lead Program and Policy Analyst audrey.trotman@noaa.gov 301.628.2902
Belinda Vann-Nelson Administrative Officer belinda.vann-nelson@noaa.gov 301.628.2911
Carolina Quijada Outreach and Education Specialist carolina.quijada@noaa.gov 301.628.2907
Charles Hitselberger Systems Analyst charles.hitselberger@noaa.gov 301.628.2909
Elizabeth Bhola Administrative Specialist elizabeth.bhola@noaa.gov 301.628.5648
Elvis Efamba IT Specialist elvis.efamba@noaa.gov 301.628.2908
Jacqueline Rousseau Supervisory Program Manager jacqueline.rousseau@noaa.gov 301.628.2905
Kristen Jabanoski Communication Specialist kristen.jabanoski@noaa.gov 301.628.2910
Meka Laster Program Planning Specialist meka.laster@noaa.gov 301.628.2906
Sabrina Tucker Administrative Assistant sabrina.tucker@noaa.gov 301.628.2900
Sandra Sarvis Program Specialist sandra.sarvis@noaa.gov 301.628.2904
Tiffany Upshaw Administrative Specialist tiffany.upshaw@noaa.gov 301.628.2912
Todd Christenson Education and Outreach Specialist todd.christenson@noaa.gov 301.628.2916
Victoria Dancy Program Specialist victoria.dancy@noaa.gov 301.628.2908